19 WACC Presidents and Chancellors Call for US to Uphold and Continue DACA 

Washington Campus Compact presidents and chancellors from around the state joined nearly 600 of their higher education colleagues from around the nation in a statement calling on United States leaders to uphold and continue the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals program.

“This is both a moral imperative and a national necessity. America needs talent – and these students, who have been raised and educated in the United States, are already part of our national community. They represent what is best about America, and as scholars and leaders they are essential to the future,” the statement read.

Read more about the statement here.

WACC member presidents and chancellors include:

Central Washington University
Eastern Washington University
Everett Community College
Heritage University
Northwest University
Pacific Lutheran University
Seattle Central College
Seattle Pacific University
Seattle University
The Evergreen State College
University of Puget Sound
University of Washington, Bothell
University of Washington, Seattle
Western Washington University
Whitman College
Whitworth University
Washington State University, Pullman
Washington State University, Tri-Cities
Washington State University, Vancouver

This entry was posted in WACC. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *